Portfolio – Written Works

KamikazeeGirl (Lani Mesias Suzon) began her career as a lifestyle writer for the Manila Bulletin. After more than a year, she moved to Japanese expat newspaper The Daily Manila Shimbun as an editorial assistant/entertainment reporter. After her first four years as part of the media corps, she decided to transfer to the corporate world where she dabbled in branding, corporate communications, events management and public relations.

Old_typewriter__by_KaheriynneAnne

To date, she has more than 15 years of experience in lifestyle writing, branding, corporate communications and event management.

Aside from blogging, Suzon also serves as a contributor to the Japanese expat magazine, Philippine Primer:

Primer-logo

Some of her contributions include:

TIPS and GUIDES Features

Online shopping – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/09/05/a-guide-to-the-best-online-shopping-sites-in-the-philippines/

Productivity Apps/App Feature – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/08/24/a-guide-to-the-best-productivity-apps-while-living-in-manila/

IPO Trademark – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/08/24/trademark-your-brand-in-the-philippines/

Prepaid health care in the Philippines – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/07/28/a-guide-to-getting-prepaid-emergency-health-cards/

Restaurant and Establishment Reviews

Maisen (Greenbelt, Makati) – http://primer.com.ph/restaurant/2015/08/19/maisen/

Bad Bird (Century City Mall) – http://primer.com.ph/restaurant/2015/08/02/bad-bird/

Liberation Shawarma (Century City Mall) – http://primer.com.ph/restaurant/2015/07/23/liberation-shawarma/

L!FE Yoga Center – http://primer.com.ph/study/2015/08/26/lfe-yoga-center/

MILO Running School – http://primer.com.ph/study/2015/08/20/the-milo-apex-running-school/

LayBare – http://primer.com.ph/beauty-fashion/2015/08/26/lay-bare-waxing-salon/

Bangs Tony & Jackey – http://primer.com.ph/beauty-fashion/2015/08/05/bangs-tony-jackey/

Health

MERS Virus – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/09/04/the-real-deal-on-mers/

W.I.L.D – http://primer.com.ph/tips-guide/2015/08/19/protect-yourself-against-w-i-l-d/

Events Coverage 

Pharmaton LifeChangers – http://primer.com.ph/staff-blog/2015/07/23/inspiring-life-changers-recognized/

  • For published works in print media, as well as Branding offshoots

Portfolio of Melanie Mesias-Suzon

3 thoughts on “Portfolio – Written Works

  1. Hi Ms. Lani. I’m glad I found your blog while searching here at wordpress. 🙂 just so happy I found a lifestyle writer before at mb. Was able to do my internship at mb and I had fun. See you at bloggys’ gala night po :))

    • Hi Mae! Nice meeting you too (albeit online) and congratulations on your Bloggys nomination 🙂 I will make sure to vote for you. See you at the Bloggys! 🙂

      • Thank you Ms. Lani. One of the things i look forward after graduation is to be a lifestyle writer. That’s why I’m so happy to see your blog. You remind me of my goal 🙂 would really love to see you at gala night 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s