Book your get-away, here’s the list of Holidays

My dear fellow Pinoys, lest you are like me whose physical body might be present on the usual 8 to 5 grind but mind and soul is actually slumming it on the amazing streets of Tokyo (visa requirement be damned!) — Here’s the list of Holidays for 2012.

Circle your planners, whip out your credit cards and book away.We’re leaving on a jet plane, baby!

(source: http://www.gov.ph)

MALACAÑAN PALACE
MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES
PROCLAMATION NO. 295
(I am skipping all the Whereas hullabaloo and all the legal shite and going straight for the thing that matters)

SECTION 1. The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2012 shall be observed in the country:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day January 1 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday April 5
Good Friday April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day August 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal Day December 30 (Sunday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year January 23 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints Day November 1 (Thursday)

Additional special (non-working) November 2 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year December 31 (Monday
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Saturday)


And here’s our long weekends:

January 21-23 — Chinese New Year
April 5-9 — Holy Week and Araw ng Kagitingan
April 28 – May 1 — Labor Day
August 18-21 — Eid-al-Fitr and Ninoy Aquino Day
August 25-27 — National Heroes Day
October 26-28 — Eid-al-Adha
November 1-4 — All Saints’ Day
November 30-Dec 2 — Bonifacio Day
December 29-Jan 1 — New Year

(SOURCE: The BackpackChronicles.com)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s